Boeing 737 Type Rating (300-900 series)

Our Courses

Boeing 737 Type Rating (300-900 series)

Have you ever dreamt of sitting at the helm of a passenger jet airliner? Propel your career forward by becoming a fully-fledged commercial jet pilot. Successfully complete this course and you won’t just be qualified to perform as a pilot on a Boeing 737, you’ll feel at home every time you fly one into the skies.

Your trajectory

EASA sets different training requirements for this course based on the specific type of aircraft you wish to be certified for. However, in every case, you must:

  • thoroughly understand the operation, function and if appropriate, the abnormal and emergency operation of all aircraft systems;
  • pass a theoretical knowledge examination to demonstrate sufficient knowledge for the safe operation of the applicable aircraft type;
  • perform a minimum of 32 hours of FSTD flight simulator training programmed for a crew of a multi-pilot aeroplane, of which 16 hours are in an FFS operating as a crew;
  • undergo a skill test with an examiner to demonstrate adequate competency in aircraft operation based on the desired aircraft type rating.


Before commencing the first type rating course for a multi-pilot aeroplane, you must:

  • have at least 70 hours of flight experience as a PIC on aeroplanes;
  • hold a multi-engine IR(A);
  • have passed the ATPL(A) theoretical knowledge examinations;
  • hold a certificate of satisfactory completion of an MCC course in aeroplanes.

Download pdf for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ask us now

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Question is about (required)

Your question

LindSky announces a ‘Non-EASA ICAO license conversion course’ to EASA License

If you’re in possession of an ICAO Non EASA PPL(A)/CPL(A) or ATPL(A) license and you are looking to convert your license into an EASA license, then look no further. LindSky Aviation is an Approved Training […]